دانشکده مهندسی آب و خاک

Department of Water Engineering

Department of Irrigation

 

Department of Water Engineering started its activity in 1994 with 22 Bachelor students in Irrigation Engineering when it was part of Faculty of Agricultural Sciences. Through continued development of Gorgan University of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Department of Water Engineering placed in new founded Faculty of Water and Soil Engineering in 2009. This young Faculty is composed of three departments of Irrigation, Agricultural Machinery and Soil Science. The main purpose of Department of Irrigation is to manage research programs and train students for professional careers in the area of irrigation and drainage, hydraulic structures and water resources that could be recruited by national and regional organizations and companies, governmental offices and engineering consulting firms. The Department of Water Engineering started the Master's degree program in 2007 and now offers three Master programs (Irrigation and Drainage, Hydraulic Structures and Water Resources). Over the years the number of academic staffs increased to 7 full time members. The department has set up equipped laboratories for fluid mechanics and hydraulics, hydrology and water resources, soil mechanics, irrigation and drainage and meteorology. Currently, the department has 110 undergraduate and 90 MSc students studying in three disciplines.

 




Academic members
Name Research interests Email
Department Head
Hezarjaribi, Abutaleb Irrigation and Drainage hezarjaribi@gau.ac.ir
Associate Professor
Dehghani, A. Ahmad Civil-Hydraulic Engineering a.dehghani@gau.ac.ir
Meftah Halaghi, Mahdi Water Structures Development meftah@gau.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Hesam, Musa Irrigation and Drainage hesamm@gau.ac.ir
Sharifan, Hossein Irrigation and Drainage sharifan@gau.ac.ir
Zakerinia, Mahdi Irrigation and Drainage zakernia@gau.ac.ir
Zahiri, Abdolreza Water Structures Development zahiri@gau.ac.ir










 

1719 :تعداد دفعات بازید


صفحه اصلی
درباره معاونت
تماس با ما
RSS

مهندسی آب و خاک | دانشگاه علوم کشاورزی و منابع طبیعی گرگان
طراحی سایت گروه فناوران شبکه و اطلاعات بیتکو